servlet api classes are not on the classpath netbeans

Well, this is my first post in english.

The error  about servlet api (in the title) is a little problem when you are editing your code, but it’s  a disadvantage, because if you’re editing a jsp, you haven’t go to a class with ctrl + click, and you can see a message in the status bar, that says:

servlet api classes are not on the classpath netbeans

I resolved this problem deleting the proyect in netbeans, and then add this as a new project, but taking care about WEB-INF Folder, and selectin the correct server,  this was a solution for me, I don’t know if this is the correct way, but for me it was good, and just now I’m using NetBeans and I can go to class files clicking Ctrl over the name of class.

Responder

